Pages

200 posts / 0 new
Last post
rayne89
rayne89's picture
Some questions and suggestions

First of all I want to say a big thank you for this! I've been playing Morrowind for so many years and as Skyrim was released I was thinking "How would Morrowind look like in Skyrim-engine?"

I got some questions, however.

May there be a real chance to get Skywind running along with Skyblivion? So both realms could be visited?

Will the factions from Morrowind (fighters guild, morag tong, thieves' guild etc.) be skill-based as in MW or quest-based as in Skyrim? I think it was much more of a competition to get maximum ranks in MW than in Skyrim as you had to level up your skills and not just running through a Mages Guild with no magic skill at all :D

As you told earlier you will keep the perk system as it is a native skyrim-feature. How about leveling up? Will I get a more "morrowindier" feeling with leveling up like selecting stats (luck, strength etc.) or will it be just like the skyrim things (stamina, magicka and life)?

This are my questions so far. Suggestions are as follows:

A.

The time gap between Skyrim and Morrowind could be solved by creating a quest that sends you via ship to the morrowind-region (northern shores of skyrim for starting or something like that) and gets "caught" in a timewhirl that sends you to the start of morrowind (seyda neen I think).

B.

For getting back to Skyrim (and the new timeline) you could use a new, non-Morrowind character who may be a member of the psijic order or something. I think it could be some sort of daedric game as well :D

so this were my questions and suggestions, I would appreciate it if you would answer to this :)

And please guys, keep up the great work! Your project sounds and already looks so awesome that I can't really wait to see it launched.

grumpycat
grumpycat's picture
I just want clarify some

I just want clarify some misconceptions about how the world of Skywind and Skyblvion work in Skyrim.