21 posts / 0 new
Last post
aerisarn
aerisarn's picture
Contributor
[Tools/Resources] Skywind Tools and Resources Repository

Hello everybody, 

I finally found time and energy to put up a repository on github (which has been suggested to me and also largely used by other TES devs) 

https://github.com/aerisarn/skywindtools/

Update (30/01/13) :

Merge with rubenmp8's new version of nifconverter

By now (17/01/13) it includes:

1) Fairly Reworked niflib, fixed some annoying bugs which includes the infamous BSNumUvSets setting

2) Heavily reworked niftexture with Happychappy's additions and texture list

I tried to keep it as clean as possible and use relative paths when needed, please feel free to use this repository and this thread for pushes/features requests and tools updates. 

Besides, i'm fairly new to git and github, so feel free to contact me and point any mistakes.

Edited by: grumpycat on 12/08/2013 - 16:32
rubenmp8
rubenmp8's picture
NifConvert/ChunkMerge

I can add in the merged nifconvert/chunkmerge to this repository if you like. 

grumpycat
grumpycat's picture
Is the NifConverter all

Is the NifConverter all working now? If so please upload a link to the exe please.

aerisarn
aerisarn's picture
Contributor
Upload and modify anything as

Upload and modify anything as you like, of course

aerisarn
aerisarn's picture
Contributor
@Happy I maybe found your

@Happy

I maybe found your problem: please be sure that, in NifTexture project, the Linker Optimization switch 

Intrinsics and Inline Assembly 

is yes (/Oi)

rubenmp8
rubenmp8's picture
NifConvert/ChunkMerge

I've initiated a pull request with the source from the combined nifconverter/chunkmerge. I use vs2012, so that might screw with the sln files.

My fork is at https://github.com/rubenmp8/skywindtools in case anyone is interested.

A build of the combined NifConverter/ChunkMerge is available at:

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B5JwBJQJfIM3QlFrMmJubTlHUVU/edit