12 posts / 0 new
Last post
fleamichael
fleamichael's picture
How to go about...

Hey, I'm new to Morroblivion and modding in general, and I have some questions.

A while back, I tried to get Morroblivion to work, and failed completely. I figured modding was something impossible for me.

Recently, I figured I'd try again. So I looked up morroblivion, and somehow downloaded an old version. 

My question is, can I just install the Morroblivion v048 file and put it into the data folder, and not worry about the old version?

Also, is there any simpler instalation that the [RELZ] Morroblivion Complete Installation on the site? Something like: Download this, put it into this folder, turn it on in OBMM or whatever, and play?

Dave B
Dave B's picture
Contributor
Very Involved
Morroblivion is one of the largest installations ever, maybe THE largest. It does, after all, include an entire game and two expansions. It is not for the faint of heart, or for people looking for a quick setup. The Installation guide included with the v048 download DOES give you step-by-step instructions, but does assume a level of familarity with installing mods in general. There is a thead by Thermador that does attempt to simplify, but even so is still very involved.
Ice
Ice's picture
Contributor
Fleamichael - if you're

Fleamichael - if you're willing to get your hands dirty, its definitly worth while. You'll probably learn something (or a lot of somethigns), and you'll definitly get your money's worth. So don't shy away too quickly!

fleamichael
fleamichael's picture
Okay, I'm prepared to try

Okay, I'm prepared to try installing again. I think I've learned a little by installing a few smaller mods, and hope I can pull of Morroblivion now.

Anyway, how do I remove my old version of Morroblivion?

Ice
Ice's picture
Contributor
I'd just copy the new stuff

I'd just copy the new stuff overtop of it. ;)

Dave B
Dave B's picture
Contributor
New Overwrites the Old